Introductions!

Home Forums Introductions Introductions!

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      Shannon
      Keymaster

Hi! If you are here, you have probably woken up every morning since November 8, and immediately thought and/or yelled, “OH NO, IT WASN’T A NIGHTMARE! HOW IS THIS HAPPENING??”

So we all have that in common at least! Beyond that, let’s get to know each other. I’ll start.

My name is Shannon and I live in Spring City with my husband Rob, two boys ages 12 and 14, and two little dogs, one of whom screams like a human child when she’s alarmed. She gets me.

I grew up in Massachusetts, moved to Downingtown in high school and moved up here to Spring City in 2000. I am a web developer and I work from home for a marketing company specializing in the senior living industry.

I was shaken to my core when the election results came in. It was a life-changing moment for me, as it was for so many others, and it was an opportunity for me to examine my privilege and recognize that it is my duty to fight for those who will be affected by this horrifying administration and their incompetent misogynistic xenophobic racist anti-science Mean People’s Playbook.

That about sums me up… how about you?

DocJess
      Participant

My name is Jessica and I don’t have an avatar because I don’t know how to do that… 🙁

I live in Tredyffrin with my beloved 6 year old, four-legged child Fiona, and sometimes my husband. My hobbies include politics and trying to find someone to clean my kitchen. Pretty much, those are all my hobbies.

My political position is so far left that if the world were flat, I’d fall off the west side.

My major goal in life is getting enough people who read to vote in EVERY election so we can build a Democratic bench, and take back the State House and Senate, the Federal Congress and then in 2020, the White House. I need to complete these goals so I can move on to my two-item bucket list: go to Harry Potter land at Universal and buy a Sleep Number bed.